ZenFit Lifestyle

Living Well + Finding Balance.

6 Weeks to the Half

Leave a comment

The reality has sunk in.

This year was my year, the year I would rock the half and gain the confidence I need to get training for my first Marathon. I signed myself up for 3 half marathons and intend to run a few 10 k’s as well. While I am super stoked to get more races under my belt, I am also freaking out a little bit. My first half this year will be in Whistler. On June 7. Just 6 short weeks away.

Any guesses as to how many times I have ran? If you guessed 5, you’d be right. The total mileage I have aquired over these 5 runs? Maybe 25…in total…I’m in trouble…

SO. Now it begins. My 6 Weeks to a Half Marathon training program. I don’t have it all worked out yet but somehow I know I will make it through the fartleks, hill repeats (which are absolutely necessary for Whistler) and the long, steady runs. The lunges, the planks and the med ball drills.

Also. My diet lately? Mainly consisting of everything I know I shouldn’t be consuming. Too much coffee, not enough H20…

It ends now…well, after I eat this handful of dark chocolate rosettes ๐Ÿ˜‰

Join my on my journey to 21.1k (preferably sub 2) and getting back on track with my eating!

I hope to inspire you! (And I also could really use your support!) Please feel free to comment with any yummy smoothie recipes, training tips or questions and motivating thoughts!!

Much love to you all!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Author: zenfitathletics

Vegan, running addicted mom of 2 (+1 fur baby) out to inspire truth and change in the people I meet!

Leave a Reply

