ZenFit Lifestyle

Living Well + Finding Balance.

Playing Catch up-30 Day Blog Challenge Days 9 & 10

Leave a comment

Oops….

I think I may have missed a few posts….

Well, let’s not dwell on the past!  Let’s keep moving forward!  For your delight and entertainment (I hope!), here are days 9 and 10 of the 30 Day Blog Challenge.

Day 9 | Act 2 

Now that we have done a bit of the ground work, now it’s time for the nitty gritty work.  For Day 9’s post, Natalie asked us whose online business we admire the most and why?

This is honestly a tough question for me to answer!  I don’t have just one, there are so many wonderful, inspiring women with incredibly successful online businesses who I adore and look to when I need some guidance on my own journey.

The first one I would have to say is Sandy Krakowski from A Real Change.com.  I love her story, I love her vibe, I love her faith and her ability to share it openly and without fear of judgement.  She knows who she is, what she wants to do with her business and who she wants to help.  While also offering incredible ecouragement ans support, she also offers some great knowledge filled courses to help people learn to do their own copy, create their own websites and build thier own following or community. Her company is also run debt free which I think is a major accomplishment!

I have also been recently introduced to Crystal Andrus of SWAT, CrystalAndrus.com as well as her online magazine SimplyWoman.com.  I have done her 7 day podcast course as well as downloaded her 21 Day Sustain Success course.  In the future, I plan to take her SWAT program to become a Personal Empowerment Coach.  This will be one of the keys to creating the life I want to live.  Crystal has created an amazing, inspiring and comfortable community online that I am so happy to be a part of!

Another gal that I have been following is Kristin Sweeting Morelli.  She is also incredibly inspirational and motivating, along with  being incredibly matter of fact.  Which is probably my favorite thing about her.  I have just started following her within the last month or so and I have already learned so much.  She is bright, well spoken and has a lot of really important (to me, anyway 😉 ) things to say.

There are of course so many other online businesses that speak to me including Nicole Graves, Young and Raw and so many more!

I’m so excited to be going through this process (even if I got a bit behind…).  It’s so fulfilling to be able to start to see your dream and vision get more clear and start working for you!

Day 10 | Act 2

The One Page Business Plan.  Thank you, Natalie, for this awesome tool!!  I have written a few traditional business plans and have dreaded and cried my way through each one.  Haha!  So, when Natalie shared her One Page Business Plan,  I nearly jumped for joy 🙂 Once I have it perfected, I will share it with you!

Day 10 of this 30 day challenge is all about making money online.  Not only making money online, but making money online while still staying true to yourself, your business and your goals.

The top 3 shared by Natalie were:

  1. Selling your own online products
  2. Selling someone elses products
  3. Advertising someone elses’ products (aka-affiliate marketing.  Or Trust marketing 😉 )

After creating a rough draft of my one page business plan and having a good look at my mission, vision and values, I decided that I would us all 3 tools to generate a residual income for my business.  #1 and #3 are the ones that I will likely use the most, with #2 being something i use when I really believe in a product someone else is selling.

I have a few products in the works right now that I will be launching in the near future (once I get past the fear!).  Some are my own and some are products I have partnered on with other people.  I’m pretty excited to be going through this process!  I watch other women (and men) do this online and think ‘Man, they have it all goin’ on!  I wish I was like that.’ I know realize that all of the people were just like me at one point.  Not sure what to do next, trying to align their goals and values this a lucrative business that can not only make them money, but also help as many people in a big way as possible.

So, I know it can be done.  People do it everyday.  People just like me, with fears, big dreams and even bigger hearts.

Time to go and work on my products!!

30 day challenge

Author: zenfitathletics

Vegan, running addicted mom of 2 (+1 fur baby) out to inspire truth and change in the people I meet!

Leave a Reply

