ZenFit Lifestyle

Living Well + Finding Balance.

Tools & Resources…30 Day Blog Challenge Day 7

Leave a comment

Today, Natalie asks:

Which key tools will you turn to regularly to maintain your mindset and how will you use them effectively?

Initially I felt like these tools needed to be online tools that I could use to keep myself in check.  There are a lot of them out there.  A lot!  But as I searched and sifted and filtered through them, I realized that, while I am a quick learner and enjoy learning the ins and outs of social media, online tools, widgets, blogs…when it comes to my own personal accountability, I prefer to go old school.

Bound journals, dream boards made from poster board, glue and magazines kind of old school.  I enjoy being able to sit with a cup of tea, (ok coffee, let’s be honest here), and writing in a journal.  I have always loved it and I don’t see that changing anytime soon.

 While blogging is proving to me to be a great outlet online, I will always go back to my paper and pencil (I love me a freshly sharpened pencil…) for my more personal meant-for-only-me posts.  I have so many journals going back years and years, I love pulling them out and reading my thoughts from back in the day.  I laugh at myself often and think a lot of ‘what was I thinking??’s, but isn’t that the point?  To reflect and learn?

journal and pencil

I also love old school vision and dream boards. (Who doesn’t love crisp poster board, dull scissors and Elmer’s??)  I love having it posted in front of me when I am working in my home office.  It keeps me on track by reminding me of where I am going and what my values are. However, I am going to get started with one online as well.  I found one that I love here (thanks, Oprah!)  I will most definitely share it with you here when I get it started.

Another tool I will use, and one that was suggested by Natalie at The Suitcase Entrepreneur, is staying in control of my health and well-being.

I love to run.  I am a runner.  Running is a release, a source of pride, a great way to spend a Sunday morning.  This is a major tool I use to keep myself on track.  It is the most effective form of exercise/therapy/goal setting/accountability I can use.  Yoga, green smoothies, fresh juice and raw vegan diet will also help me stay clear and energized while I grow my empire 🙂

I will, of course, be using a lot of online tools that are available to (soon to be) location independent chicas like me.  Things like SugarCRM, Mad Mimi, Fresh Books and more are all in my business tool kit.  But when it comes to motivating myself and keeping myself on track, I am going to stick with what I know works for me.

Off I go with my bound journal, poster board and magazines, living with purpose and changing lives like nobody’s business 😉

30 day challenge

Author: zenfitathletics

Vegan, running addicted mom of 2 (+1 fur baby) out to inspire truth and change in the people I meet!

Leave a Reply

